



తెలంగాణ రాజ పత్రము THE TELANGANA GAZETTE

PART-V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 07]

HYDERABAD, MONDAY, FEBRUARY 25, 2019.

STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS-D) DEPARTMENT

BIENNIAL ELECTIONS TO THE TELANGANA STATE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL FROM GRADUATES' AND TEACHERS' CONSTITUENCIES - NOTIFICATION UNDER SECTION 16 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951 (43 OF 1951) BY THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA.

[GO.Ms No.571, General Administration (Elecs.D), 25th February, 2019.]

The following Notification is published in the Telangana State Gazette, dated 25th February, 2019 / Phalguna 06, 1940 (Saka):-

NOTIFICATION

WHEREAS, the seat of three members of the Legislative Council of the State of Telangana, elected from the Council Constituencies, specified in column (1) of the Table below, as per the numbers shown in the corresponding entries in column (2) of the Table, is due to fall vacant on the retirement of those members, on the dates mentioned in the corresponding entries in column (3) of the Table, on the expiration of their term of office; and

WHEREAS, biennial election has to be held for the purpose of filling the above vacancies so arising;

NOW, THEREFORE, as recommended by the Election Commission of India in pursuance of section 16 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Governor of the State of Telangana is hereby pleased to call upon each of the said Council Constituencies, specified in column (1) of the TABLE below, to elect the number of members, specified against that Constituency in column (2) of the said Table, to the Legislative Council of the State, for the purpose of filling the above said vacancies, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder.

69-765

TABLE

| Name of Constituency | No. of members to be elected | Date of retirement |
|--|------------------------------|--------------------|
| (1) | (2) | (3) |
| Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad- Karimnagar Graduates' | 1 | 1 29.03.2019 |
| Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad- Karimnagar Teachers' | 1 | |
| Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Teachers' | ra varia | |

PURLISHED BY AUTHORITY

HYDERARAD, MONDAY, FEBRUARY 25, 2019.

ATIONS BY COVERNMENT

NOW TRUEFFORE, as recommended by the Election Commission of Indexin pursuance of section I troj this Representation of the State of the

By Order, NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELLECTION COMMISSION OF

E.S.L. NARASIMHAN,
Governor of Telangana.

Dr. RAJAT KUMAR,
Chief Electoral Officer,
Telangana.

BIENNIAL ELECTIONS TO THE TELANGANA STATE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL FROM (1) GRADUATES' & (2) TEACHERS' CONSTITUENCIES - NOTIFICATION UNDER SECTIONS 30 AND 56 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951 (43 OF 1951) BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

[Memo No. 1824/Elecs.D/2019-4, Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana, 25th February, 2019.]

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi, Dated 25th February, 2019, Phalguna 06, 1940 (Saka) is Published:-

NOTIFICATION

No.322/TL-LC-G&T/2019: - WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Telangana has, by notification issued under section 16 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and published in the official Gazette of the State on 25th February, 2019, been pleased to call upon each of the Council Constituencies, specified in column (1) of the Table below, to elect the number of members specified against that Constituency in column (2) of the said Table, to the Legislative Council of the State of Telangana.

TABLE

| Name of Constituency No. of members to b | |
|--|-----|
| (1) | (2) |
| Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad-Karimnagar Graduates' | 1 |
| Medak-Nizamabad-Adilabad-Karimnagar Teachers' | 1 |
| Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Teachers' | 1 |

NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of sections 30 and 56 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India hereby –

- (A) appoints, with respect to the said election in each of the Constituencies,
 - a) the 5th March, 2019 (Tuesday), as the last date for making nominations;
 - b) the 6th March, 2019 (Wednesday), as the date for the scrutiny of nominations;
 - c) the 8th March, 2019 (Friday), as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures;
 - d) the 22nd March, 2019 (Friday), as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken; and
 - e) the 28th March, 2019 (Thursday), as the date before which the election shall be completed; and
- (B) fixes the hours from 8.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m., as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken on the date specified above for the election.

By Order,

VARINDER KUMAR,

Principal Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

Dr. RAJAT KUMAR, Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana.